Jenny Grove
Speech Pathologist
pic
pic
662.349.6234
@twitterhandle

Welcome to Speech Therapy!

 My name is Jenny Grove Pettus, and this is my first year as a speech-language pathologist. I graduated with my Master's degree in Communication Sciences and Disorders from the University of Mississippi this May. I am from Forest, MS and I now live in Oxford, MS with my husband, Drew Pettus. 

I am so excited to call DCES my home school and to have your child in speech therapy this year! I will work hard to ensure that all of my students achieve their goals and become effective communicators. I cannot wait to see each student reach their full potential during the 2019-2020 school year. 

Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns through this website.

Resources to Use at Home

Resources for Websites

General Resources for Speech-Language   (All Ages)

Name Address
Home Speech Home https://www.home-speech-home.com/
Mommy Speech Therapy https://mommyspeechtherapy.com/
Tarheel Reader – Online books with simple language https://tarheelreader.org/
Handy Handouts from Super Duper Inc. https://www.superduperinc.com/Handouts/Handout.aspx
Scholastic Magazine Online https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html
Storyline Online https://www.storylineonline.net/
Vocabulary Practice http://vocabulary.com/
Free Speech Therapy Resources PDF
The Speech Express https://www.thespeechexpress.com/blog/animated-short-videos-for-speech-and-language-therapy
Do2Learn https://do2learn.com/
Epic! https://www.getepic.com/sign-in

 

Resources for Articulation

Handy Handouts from Super Duper Inc. https://www.superduperinc.com/Handouts/Handout.aspx  #458 and #498
Home Speech Home Articulation Work Lists https://www.home-speech-home.com/speech-therapy-word-lists.html
 
Articulation Word Lists by Natalie Snyder PDF Link

 

Resources for Fluency (Stuttering)

Stuttering Foundation https://www.stutteringhelp.org/
FRIENDS http://we.friendswhostutter.org/
FRIENDS for parents https://www.friendswhostutter.org/parents/

 

Resources for Voice

The Voice Foundation https://voicefoundation.org/health-science/voice-disorders/voice-disorders/pediatric-voice-disorders/

 

 

Resources for Language for Elementary, Middle, and High School

Shared Reading Strategy Word Document
How to Read Aloud to Children  https://nam02.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fyoutu.be%2FEdHR3ZMCNBc&data=02%7C01%7Cgay.popeck%40dcsms.org%7Cf5392ed5c59c4e04243a08d7cd03337c%7Cc0e0fae0e822484a9b1afbd5723e240a%7C0%7C0%7C637203285943765130&sdata=nkAddJNTiAXc6Az4YXDEgaaSx38Us%2B26ENS2kcJCw98%3D&reserved=0
QUIA

https://www.quia.com/pages/havefun.html

https://www.quia.com/pages/havemorefun.html

Read Works for Reading Comprehension https://www.readworks.org/
Brain Pop https://jr.brainpop.com/
Handy Handouts from Super Duper Inc.            https://www.superduperinc.com/Handouts/Handout.aspx  #12 and #573
Wacky Web Tales (similar to Madlibs) https://www.eduplace.com/tales/?fbclid=IwAR3TLttuMMK6smiUYWU_JlkYyI9t2aUfL2B5EHvVhkTH__QiE0AcQUZPzxU

 

Resources for AAC:

AAC Language Lab – 2 months for FREE https://aaclanguagelab.com/subscribe
Daily Core Vocabulary Lessons https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNs8ibnXvL2x3ZEludEWfyQ
PrACCtical Resources https://praacticalaac.org/praactical/praactical-resources-online-aac-support-for-families-during-school-closures/?fbclid=IwAR0yrW_3OJZAA_-BRUj7VoIEwNjJtbNb-Fm82XhqASpseQgklI3nWPn--k0
AAC in the Classroom on YouTube https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5Ty2F6P1qokxKxkyFrpI-USYFqeIdqBR

 

Resources for PreSchool

Handy Handouts from Super Duper Inc. https://www.superduperinc.com/Handouts/Handout.aspx
#583 and #152
Toy Talk Blog https://www.sarahlockhartspeech.com/blog/toytalk?utm_medium=social&utm_source=pinterest&utm_campaign=tailwind_tribes&utm_content=tribes&utm_term=973909254_43583040_364799
 
Infant-Toddler Activities for Parents PDF Link

 

Class Schedule

 

Announcements

 

Remind101/Classtag
Class Calendar
Twitter Feed